Video production stories

Any day now . . .

1 Comment

It’s been more than a month since I ordered my Canon EOS C300 and I’ve been assured it will arrive this week.  For definite!  It seems that it’s been rather a popular choice and supplies have failed to meet the demand for this large format 50MB/s HD camera.

Image

The kit I’ve ordered includes a set of three lenses; an 85mm, a 50mm and a 16-35 zoom.  The two primes are nice and fast at F1.8 while the zoom is a respectable F2.8.  Pondering now whether I’ll need a longer lens too.  Possibly the 70-200mm F2.8 but will reserve judgement on that until I get the kit.  I already own a Nikkor 70-200mm F2.8 so maybe, with an appropriate adaptor I can use that.  Also looking forward to getting a Samurai disk recorder which will record 185MB/s with the Avid DNxHD codec.  Perfect for my workflow.

Author: Ralph Tittley

Video Producer

One thought on “Any day now . . .

  1. Now ‘guaranteed’ to arrive on Thursday!

Leave a Reply

